Thank You

I’m blogging today just to thank the many press outlets who have been so supportive over the past months with regard to my book. Area radio stations such as KLTF in Little Falls, KTIG in Pequot Lakes and most recently 3Wi in Brainerd, MN along with The Courier, Crosby, MN; Staples World, Staples, MN; Brainerd Dispatch/Her Voice, Brainerd, MN; Morrison County Record, Little Falls, MN and The Senior Perspective-Lindbergh Addition, Glenwood, MN. I’ve sent press releases to several others but I don’t receive all the newspapers or listen to all the radio stations so I apologize for not mentioning others that  have helped me announce the release of my book, book signing events and author talks. Thank you ALL!  A special shout-out to the many bookstores, libraries, care facilities and events that have provided a time a place for me to share our journey and present my book; they are all listed on my “Calendar” link here and on my website as well as my Facebook “author” page.

The exposure has been wonderfully helpful and the journalists and radio personalities have been extremely supportive.

When this journey first started I had no idea how to do this or where the road would lead. It’s led me to many places and introduced me to many people who have been willing to share their story as we all do what we can in our own way working together and sharing knowledge to win the battle against this devastating disease.

Alzheimer’s disease continues to increase and is being diagnosed in people as young as 40 and 50 years of age. It’s no longer age specific. Check out “Younger/Early Onset Alzheimer’s & Dementia” at http://www.alz.org.  There is much research being done and there is hope for better treatment and someday a cure. In the meantime we can help each other if we but share our knowledge and experiences. Please feel free to share here and/or at any of the blogs or websites I’ve linked too. I look forward to your comments. Thank you and God Bless, Lj

Leave a Reply

