Updated Blog by Deleting Several Posts

I just went through the previous posts and deleted many that are no longer relevant.

We’ve had a wonderfully blessed and busy Christmas Season with friends and family and are now looking forward to 2014 with great anticipation. We were recently blessed with the addition of our first and second great grandchildren and await a third great grandchild in June. Very exciting times for us, the respective parents and Grandparents of these beautiful babies, one girl, one boy and one unknown as of this writing.

Over this past year, since the launch of my book, “His Name Was Merle – Our Journey through Alzheimer’s Disease, I’ve learned a lot about other people’s journeys as well as the best venue for my books to be helpful. I’m finding that “book signings” by themselves are not as beneficial as speaking engagements for specific audiences. When the two, book signings and presentations, are combined it’s a win, win. We usually have great conversations following my presentation about our journey and we sell a few books which helps greatly to cover my expenses so that I can continue to share our story and hopefully help others on a similar journey.

I’ve updated my calendar for 2014. So far we only have 2 speaking engagements but I anticipate more and will post as they are confirmed. Sometimes I’m invited to speak at support groups which I appreciate being a part of but I don’t post those on the calendar as they are specific groups and not generally open to the public.

Please feel free to contact me if your group or organization would be interested in my presentation or my participation at a round table discussion for your support group. It is my goal to do whatever I can to help Alzheimer’s Disease be better understood by family members engaged in the battle with this dreaded disease.

Looking forward to 2014 with hopes of eradicating AD I am sincerely, Lj

Leave a Reply

