Lakes Area News

I’m pleased to have been interviewed will sharing our story at Ecumen Bethany Community by our Local TV station. Visit them and like them at http://lakesareanews.tv/watch-now/broadcast and watch the broadcast. My interview is about 6 minutes into the broadcast and I think Chelsea did an excellent job of condensing and relaying our story. I think you’ll find it moving.

I continue to accept speaking engagements as invited and have actually received speaker fees for most of them along with appreciation and gifts and the opportunity to sell my books as others share their journey with me. This truly has become a ministry for me and a tribute to my Dad, Mom and the many loved ones of family members suffering this devastating diagnosis. I pray we find a cure SOON! But until then, lets keep sharing with and loving one another as we remember our loved ones as they were before the disease. lj

My next speaking engagement is at the Lakes Area Memory Awareness Advocacy http://www.memoryadvocates.org/ May 20th.

Check out their 4th Annual Forum information to register to attend http://www.memoryadvocates.org/#!annual-forum

Leave a Reply

